BMrL 2018

BMrL 2018

Robert Heckmann is Bavarian Mister Leather 2018

Since 2001, the Bavarian Mister Leather has been chosen for the Stark beer festival of the MLC. Two candidates stood in the sold-out Oberangertheater the audience present for election. In three ballots, Robert Heckmann finally won the most votes and took over the sash of Manfred Herbst late in the evening. A heartfelt thank you for the participation goes to the second candidate Marcus Hanke. The two of them went head-to-head, but ultimately only one could call themselves “Bavarian Mister Leather 2018”.

The 47-year-old is a native of Munich, has known the community since his coming-out 25 years ago and is a familiar face in the MLC and the community. “It is very important to me to go public and, on as many occasions as possible, to publicize leather and other fetish, to live it as a matter of course, to inform and educate. For me, for the MLC, that means being present to its members and friends and giving the community a face”, said Robert during his performance on stage. He also wants to actively support the “Safety Action Group (The Safety Action Group S’AG is a voluntary group of the Sub eV and the Munich Aids-Hilfe eV for the prevention of HIV and other sexually transmitted infections) and thus contribute to the prevention work.

Robert is coming to an exciting year in which he will take part in many events and thus continue the tradition of the Bavarian Misters, who have always been a lot traveling and giving a friendly face of the community. In addition, Robert will participate in the election of the International Mister Leather in late May in Chicago.

Congratulations to Robert and all the best for his year in office.

MLC Fanshop

BMrL 2018

BMrL 2018

Robert Heckmann ist Bavarian Mister Leather 2018

Zum Stark-Bier-Fest des MLC wird seit 2001 der Bavarian Mister Leather gewählt. Zwei Kandidaten stellten sich im ausverkauften Oberangertheater dem anwesenden Publikum zur Wahl. In 3 Wahlgängen konnte schließlich Robert Heckmann die meisten Stimmen für sich gewinnen und übernahm am späten Abend die Schärpe von Manfred Herbst. Ein herzliches Dankeschön für die Teilnahme ergeht an dieser Stelle auch an den zweiten Kandidaten Marcus Hanke. Die beiden lieferten sich ein Kopf-an-Kopf rennen, aber letztlich kann sich am Ende nur einer „Bavarian Mister Leather 2018“ nennen.

Der 47-jährige ist gebürtiger Münchner, kennt die Community seit seinem Coming-out vor 25 Jahren und ist ein bekanntes Gesicht im MLC und der Community. „Es ist mir ein großes Anliegen, in die Öffentlichkeit zu gehen und bei möglichst vielen Gelegenheiten Leder und anderen Fetisch publik zu machen, ihn als etwas Selbstverständliches zu leben, zu informieren und aufzuklären. Für mich heißt das, für den MLC, seine Mitglieder und Freunde präsent zu sein und der Community ein Gesicht zu geben,“ so Robert während seiner Vorstellung auf der Bühne. Zudem möchte er die „Safety-Aktionsgruppe (Die Safety-Aktionsgruppe S’AG ist eine ehrenamtliche Gruppe des Sub e.V. und der Münchner Aids-Hilfe e.V. zur Prävention von HIV und anderen sexuell übertragbaren Infektionen) aktiv unterstützen und so einen Beitrag in der Präventionsarbeit leisten.

Auf Robert kommt ein spannendes Amtsjahr zu, in dem er bei vielen Events und Veranstaltungen teil nehmen wird und so die Tradition der Bayerischen Mister, welche stets viel unterwegs waren und Gesicht gezeigt haben, fortsetzen. Außerdem wird Robert bei der Wahl des International Mister Leather Ende Mai in Chicago teil nehmen.

Herzlichen Glückwunsch an Robert und für sein Amtsjahr alles Gute.

MLC Fanshop