Former BMrL´s

BMrL 2001

Stefan
Bavarian Mister Leather 2001 & International Mr. Leather 2001

What a premiere: The first Bavarian Mr. Leather was elected as the International Mr. Leather in Chicago just two months later. The Nuremberg guy, also known as good DJ, could score with his charm, looks and a great voice: “Hopelessly Devoted to You” was his song, whereupon the audience was “hopelessly devoted” to him.
BMrL 2002

Alexander
Bavarian Mister Leather 2002

Alexander succeeded the IML with a strong but pleasant portion of Bavarian tradition. The enthusiastic Sch(w)uhplattler (gay shoe-slap-dancer) entered the stage in leather and with a whip – however, contrary to common fetish notions, in traditional Bavarian leather and with a traditional whip, the so called Goaßlschnalzer. He never put his love for his homeland in question at national and international events.

BMrL 2004

Robert
Bavarian Mister Leather 2004

With his 1.94 meters, he is still the “biggest” of the Bavarian Misters: The Franconian master hairdresser, media designer and computer scientist convinced Munich’s community as stripping U.S. Policeman. Since there was no Bavarian Mister election in the two subsequent years, Robert indirectly had the longest tenure as BMrL.
His motto: “The community should become more open and tolerant – especially to themselves”
BMrL 2007

David
Bavarian Mister Leather 2007

The appearance of the Rhinelander at the Oberangertheater was perfectly staged eroticism – and this physical commitment got rewarded: With a beaming smile, a confession to faith, and his registered partnership he also convinced in other respects. With charity events during his tenure he particularly tried to bring together the different groups within the community.
His motto: “Show yourself and be proud of what you are!”
BMrL 2008

Martin
Bavarian Mister Leather 2008

Although the Berchtesgadener had no opponents, he was anything but a stop-gap. The social education worker and IT specialist saw himself as unifying figure between the fetish and the non-fetish scene. With new ideas, he especially took care of the young, which didn’t surprise, since he used to be the leader of a youth group.
His motto: “Too much seriousness isn’t good for this position”
BMrL 2009

Max
Bavarian Mister Leather 2009

The fitness trainer used to work as an entertainer for years – which served him even during his appearance at the International Mr. Leather contest. With his seventh place he won the second-best placement of a BMrL in Chicago. His mix of Leather, Rubber and Sportswear causes a stir, but it is deliberately chosen: Max doesn’t want to be put in a pigeonhole, and he’s open for all (fetishes).
His motto: “Lust is an important part of life”
BMrL 2010

Thorsten
Bavarian Mister Leather 2010

“Prevent”, “give notice”, “accept help”. This was Thorsten’s slogan for a big anti-violence project that wanted to show that even “hard men” can become a victim of anti-gay violence. Furthermore he is co-initiator of the alliance for solidarity facing hostility against gay, lesbian and transgender people. We won’t forget his unheard-of appearance at the Bräurosl beer hall during the Oktoberfest meeting. Due to his engagement, Munich’s mayor Ude visited us on our balcony in the beer hall.

BMrL 2011

Lutz
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2011

The teddy bear was his trademark – he accompanied Lutz on all his travels and even to Chicago, He made a respectable 7th place at the International Mr. Leather Contest and made it into the “top ten” worldwide. During his year of duty, Lutz gave the Bavarian leather and fetish scene a face and a voice and has been a very welcome guest everywhere with his likeable and open way. None of our BMrL grew so much with his challenges as he did. Until his election, he has been a rather inconspicious member of the fetish community – but during his year of duty (and beyond) he became a shining example for the community.

BMrL 2012

David
Bavarian Mister Leather 2012

He was our youngest titular ever. He used this “privilege” to take care of the younger part of the community and inspired them fetish-wise. It has been very important for him to meet people – be it at one of the many fetish meetings or one of the CSD’s nation-wide. During his one-year term he grew as a personality and one could tell that he was enjoying his duties.

BMrL 2013

Thomas
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2013

He was the face and voice of the fetish community for one year: Fetish bar at SUB, walking the scene with the “sisters”, Run for Life, CSD’s – there weren’t many events where Thomas has not been representing the MLC and the community. His biggest success was for sure the foundation of the community cooperation between Munich and Kiev, marking its highlight with a visit to Kiev in February 2014.

BMrL 2014

Ralf
Bavarian Mister Leather 2014

The sympathic Frankonian has been representing the Bavarian fetish scene for one year and has been very well received everywhere especially because of his relaxed nature and his contagious laughter.

Ralf set his main focus on the topic “hepatitis” which he carried over during many educational events – also at UnderGround – with big engagement.

BMrL 2015

Andreas
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2015

His appearance on stage at the Oberangertheater was full of musicality, irony and always true to his motto “Show your face”. It was his utmost concern to keep in touch and to keep talking with each other. This is why he has always been in close contact with heterosexual associations and educational groups at schools. He has been the face of our fetish scene at political events at the Bavarian Parliament and political conventions. And he personally took part as “leather man” in the opening of Jean-Paul Gaultiers exhibition. Despite the diversity and broad opinions in the scene, Andreas’ message has always been: We are ONE community that has to stand together closely as only together we can shape our future.
BMrL 2016

Werner
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2016

“Only together we are strong” – this was the motto of Werner’s year of duty. Inspired by taking part in many events – as the CSD in Warsaw, the May Queen election in Munich or the IML election in Chicago – he saw himself as a bridge builder for the community that in his eyes requires solidarity “more than ever”. Also building bridges for the younger generation was important to him. This is why he launched the first “Fetish Information Evening” at “diversity”, the Munich gay-lesbian youth center.
BMrL 2017

Manfred
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2017

Fetish meetings, “Mister” elections, CSD’s… Manfred has been traveling a lot during his term and represented the community on many occasions, being the face of the community. As Manfred lives in the northern part of Bavaria, the Frankonians got to see him more often. This empowered him to also strengthen the connections outside of just the Munich metropolian area and southern Bavaria.
MLC Fanshop

ehemalige Titelträger

BMrL 2001

Stefan
Bavarian Mister Leather 2001 & International Mr. Leather 2001

Welch eine Premiere: Der erste Bavarian Mister Leather wurde zwei Monate später in Chicago auch zum International Mister Leather gewählt. Der Nürnberger, der auch als DJ eine gute Figur macht, konnte mit Charme, Aussehen und einer tollen Stimme punkten: „Hopelessly Devoted to You“ war sein Titel, worauf ihm auch das Publikum „hoffnungslos ergeben“ war.
BMrL 2002

Alexander
Bavarian Mister Leather 2002

Die Nachfolge des IML trat Alexander mit einer kräftig-sympathischen Portion weißblauer Tradition an. Der begeisterte Sch(w)uhplattler trat in Leder und mit Peitsche auf die Bühne – entgegen gängigen Fetischvorstellungen allerdings in Krachleder und mit der traditionellen Peitsche, der Goaßlschnalzer. Seine Heimatverbundheit stellte er auch bei nationalen und internatinalen Events nie in Frage.

BMrL 2004

Robert
Bavarian Mister Leather 2004

Mit stolzen 1,94 Metern ist er immer noch der „größte“ unter den bayerischen Mistern: Der fränkische Friseurmeister, Mediadesigner und Diplom-Informatiker überzeugte die Münchner als strippender US-Policeman. Weil in den beiden Folgejahren kein bayerischer Mister gewählt wurde, hatte Robert indirekt die längste Amtszeit eines BMrL inne.
Sein Motto: „Die Szene soll offener und toleranter werden – vor allem sich selbst gegenüber“
BMrL 2007

David
Bavarian Mister Leather 2007

Der Auftritt des Rheinländers im Oberangertheater war perfekt inszenierte Erotik – und dieser Körpereinsatz wurde belohnt: Mit strahlendem Lächeln, einem Bekenntnis zu Glauben und seiner eingetragenen Lebenspartnerschaft überzeugte er aber auch in anderer Hinsicht. Mit Benefizevents versuchte er während seiner Amtszeit vor allem, die unterschiedlichen Gruppen innerhalb der Szene zusammen zu bringen.
Sein Motto: „Zeigt euch und steht zu dem,was ihr seid!“
BMrL 2008

Martin
Bavarian Mister Leather 2008

Zwar hatte der Berchtesgadener keine Gegenkandidaten, dennoch war er alles andere als eine Verlegenheitslösung. Der Sozialpädagoge und IT-Spezialist verstand sich als Integrationsfigur zwischen der Fetisch- und der Nicht-Fetisch-Szene und kümmerte sich (als ehemaliger Jugendgruppenleiter nicht verwunderlich) mit neuen Ideen vor allem um den Nachwuchs.
Sein Motto: „Allzu viel Ernst tut diesem Amt nicht gut“
BMrL 2009

Max
Bavarian Mister Leather 2009

Der Fitnesstrainer arbeitete Jahre lang als Animateur – das kam ihm auch bei seinem Auftritt beim International Mister Leather-Contest zu Gute. Mit seinem siebten Platz sicherte er sich die zweitbeste Platzierung eines BMrL in Chicago. Sein Outfitmix aus Leder, Gummi und Sportswear sorgt für Aufsehen, ist aber bewusst gewählt: Max will nicht in Schubladen gesteckt werden und für alle (Fetische) offen sein.
Sein Motto: „Lust ist ein wichtiger Teil des Lebens“
BMrL 2010

Thorsten
Bavarian Mister Leather 2010

„Beug vor“, „zeig an“, „lass Dir helfen“. Unter diesem Slogan hat Thorsten ein groß angelegtes Antigewaltprojekt angestoßen, das darauf aufmerksam machen will, dass auch „harte Kerle“ Opfer von schwulenfeindlicher Gewalt werden können. Außerdem ist er Mitinitiator des „Aktionsbündnis für Solidarität gegen Schwulen-, Lesben- und Transfeindlichkeit“. Unvergessen bleibt sein einmaliger Auftritt zum Oktoberfesttreffen im Zelt der Bräurosl. Ihm haben wir auch den Besuch von Oberbürgermeister Ude auf unserem Balkon im Festzelt zu verdanken.

BMrL 2011

Lutz
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2011

Der Teddybär war sein Markenzeichen – er begleitete Lutz auf allen Reisen und sogar bis nach Chicago. Beim International Mr. Leather Contest erzielte er einen hervorragenden 7. Platz und schaffte damit den Sprung in die „Top Ten“ weltweit. In seinem Amtsjahr hat Lutz der bayerischen Leder- und Fetischszene Gesicht und Sprache gegeben und war durch seine sympathische und aufgeschlossene Art stets gern gesehener Gast. Auf keinen unserer Schärpenträger hat die Redewendung „man wächst mit seinen Aufgaben“ so zugetroffen wie auf ihn. Lutz, der bis zu seiner Wahl ein eher unauffälliges Mitglied der Fetischcommunity war, wird weit über seine Amtszeit hinaus als leuchtendes Vorbild dienen.

BMrL 2012

David
Bavarian Mister Leather 2012

Er war der bisher jüngste unserer Titelträger. Und mit diesem „Privileg“ hat er versucht, vor allem die junge Community für Fetisch zu begeistern. Für ihn war es wichtig, Menschen zu treffen – egal ob auf einem der vielen Fetischtreffen oder bei den CSDs bundesweit. David ist während seines Jahres als BMrL als Persönlichkeit gereift und hatte sichtbar Spaß an seinem Amt.

BMrL 2013

Thomas
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2013

Er gab der Fetischszene ein Jahr lang Stimme und Gesicht: Fetisch-Theke im SUB, Szenerundgänge mit den Schwestern, Run for Life, CSDs – kaum ein Event, an dem Thomas den MLC und die Community nicht vertreten hätte. Sein größter Erfolg war zweifellos der Aufbau der Szenekooperation München-Kiew, was im Februar 2014 mit einem Besuch in der ukrainischen Hauptstadt einen Höhepunkt markierte.

BMrL 2014

Ralf
Bavarian Mister Leather 2014

Der sympathische Franke vertrat ein Jahr lang die Bayrische Fetisch-Scene und war besonders durch seine unbeschwerte Art und sein ansteckendes Lachen überall gern gesehen.

Als Schwerpunkt hatte Ralf sich das Thema Hepatitis gesetzt, das er bei verschiedenen Aufklärungsveranstaltungen – unter anderem auch im Underground – engagiert umsetzte.

BMrL 2015

Andreas
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2015

Beim Auftritt im Oberangertheater konnte Andreas mit Musikalität, Ironie und seinem Motto “Gesicht zeigen” überzeugen. Immer in Kontakt und im Gespräch zu bleiben war ihm ein besonderes Anliegen. Deswegen hielt er auch guten Kontakt zu Vereinen der hetero-Szene und Aufklärungsgruppen an Schulen. Er vertrat die Fetischszene auf politischen Veranstaltungen im Landtag und auf Parteitagen. Und er ließ es sich nicht nehmen als Ledermann der Ausstellungseröffnung persönlich mit Jean-Paul Gaultier beizuwohnen. Trotz aller Verschiedenheit und unterschiedlicher Ansichten der Szene war die Botschaft von Andreas immer: Wir sind EINE Community, die füreinander einstehen soll und nur in einem Miteinander unsere Zukunft gestalten können.
BMrL 2016

Werner
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2016

„Nur zusammen sind wir stark“ – lautet das Motto von Werners Amtsjahr. Inspiriert von der Teilnahme an verschiedensten Veranstaltungen – sei es dem CSD in Warschau, die Maikönigin-Wahl in München bis hin zum IML-Wahl in Chicago – verstand er sich als Brückenbauer in einer Community, für die Zusammenhalt in seinen Augen „wichtiger denn je“ ist. Auch die Brücke hin zur jüngeren Generation war ihm wichtig. So fand unter seiner Ägide der erste „Fetisch-Info-Abend“ in Münchens schwul-lesbischen Jugendzentrum „diversity“ statt.
BMrL 2017

Manfred
Bavarian Mr. Leather 2017

Fetischtreffen, Misterwahlen, CSD´s, Benefizveranstaltungen… Manfred war in seinem Amtsjahr viel unterwegs und hat die Fetisch-Community häufig vertreten und ihr ein Gesicht gegeben. Da Manfred im Norden Bayern lebt kamen während seines Amtsjahres die Franken vielfach in den Genuß den bayerischen Mister zu Gesicht zu bekommen. Damit gelang es ihm Akzente abseits der Metropole München und Südbayern zu setzen.
MLC Fanshop