BMrL

Bavarian Mr. Leather

In 2001, the MLC originated the position of the Bavarian Mr. Leather. The original task of representing the leather community has changed as well as the community itself. Today, the Bavarian Mr. Leather represents all different ranges of the Bavarian community and is therefore a link between the community and the club.

The self-conception of the position therefore not only exhausts in participation at CSDs in Germany and other countries as a figurehead. The BMrL should be a contact person as well as a mouthpiece for the local gay community. This requires personalities with a strong character that can express themselves in speech and writing.

The BMrL is elected by all gays of the Bavarian community for the period of one year. In exercising his duties, he is primarily funded by the MLC. During his tenure, he is thus in close contact with the club, particularly with the Board.

The position is an exciting challenge that requires much effort, tolerance and empathy. At the same time it is a great personal gain for the personal development.

MLC Fanshop

BMrL

Bavarian Mr. Leather

2001 hat der MLC das Amt eines Bavarian Mr. Leather ins Leben gerufen. Die ursprüngliche Aufgabe, die Lederszene zu vertreten, hat sich genauso gewandelt, wie die Szene selbst. Heute vertritt der Bavarian Mr. Leather die gesamte Spannbreite der bayerischen Szene und ist somit ein Bindeglied zwischen der Community und dem Club.

Das Selbstverständnis des Amtes erschöpft sich somit nicht nur in einer Teilnahme an CSDs in Deutschland und anderen Staaten als Repräsentationsfigur. Die Hauptaufgabe des BMrL ist es, für die hiesige schwule Gemeinschaft sowohl Ansprechpartner als auch Sprachrohr zu sein. Dazu bedarf es charakterstarker Persönlichkeiten, die sich auch in Wort und Schrift ausdrücken können.

Der BMrL wird von allen Schwulen der bayerischen Community für ein Jahr gewählt. Bei der Wahrnehmung seiner Aufgaben wird er hauptsächlich vom MLC finanziert. Er steht somit während seiner gesamten Amtszeit in engem Kontakt zum Club, insbesondere zum Vorstand.

Das Amt ist eine spannende Herausforderung, die viel Einsatz, Toleranz und Einfühlungsvermögen erfordert. Gleichzeitig ist es ein großer Gewinn für die persönliche Weiterentwicklung.

MLC Fanshop